Thursday, December 15, 2011

Thursday, December 1, 2011

Sunday, November 27, 2011

Redfaced Lion Baboon

30x30cm Pen and Watercolour.

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

It Shines and Shakes and Laughs.

New silent comics collection (2007-2011) coming out early next year through Milk Shadow books!
Watch this space for details!

Saturday, October 15, 2011

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Mr Unpronounceable Teaser!

I'm doing more Mr Unpronounceable comics! Lots of em!
Exciting news on that front soon...

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

The Imperial Crowned Roach-Mantis.


The 'Monkey Shrine' opening went really well. I had a great time, and I have to say thanks to everyone who came down, and also the amazing crew at the Old Bar. Most of the work is sold! I will post some pics of the show soon...

Monday, September 26, 2011

Sunday, September 25, 2011

Tuesday, August 30, 2011

October Exhibition!

Upstairs at The Old Bar
74-76 Johnston St
Fitzroy, Melbourne

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Little Critter


I love my new digital tablet, but sometimes you just have to bust out the ol' watercolors!

Sunday, August 21, 2011

Monday, August 15, 2011

Saturday, August 13, 2011

Friday, August 12, 2011

Deerstalker Sneak Peek!


Robert '3D' Burns enters the Deerstalker Manor for the first time...
Pic: Me
Words: James James

Sunday, August 7, 2011

Marching Band By The Sea

Work in progress. (underpainting) Digital 40x50 cms

Saturday, August 6, 2011

Sample Page from 'Deerstalker -The Hyde Serum'


This is the 1st page from an ongoing series entitled ''Deerstalker'', written by my good pal and long-time collaborator James James. More updates to follow at some point in the near(ish) future...

New Paintings

Speed paint (45 minutes.)
Portrait sketch
Work in Progress
30x40cms

Tuesday, August 2, 2011

Mr Unpronounceable


He's baaaack! (or at least he's on his way...)

Monday, July 25, 2011

Thursday, July 21, 2011

Studies (1 hour)








I'm doing a bunch of 1 hour 'speed-paint' studies.

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

One Hundred Years at Sea (page 23)

An excerpt from one of the comics I am currently supposed to be working on. After completing nearly 35 pages, there is still alot of work to do!

Monday, July 18, 2011

The Burning Coast

The Burning Coast.



The Burning Coast (Detail)


Blowing the Sky-Trumpet (work in progress)

Saturday, July 9, 2011

Monday, July 4, 2011